





List of Chief Guest for Republic day in India

"You can also give a try to the quiz on Republic Day Chief Guests - Quiz Link"

Year	Guest name	Country	Note
1950	President Sukarno	Indonesia	
1951	King Trib	Nepal	
	huvan Bir Bikram Shah		
1952			
1953			
1954	King Jigme Dorji Wangchuck	Bhutan	
1955	Governor General Malik Ghulam Muhammad	Pakistan	First guest for parade at Raj path
1956	Chancellor of the Exchequer R. A. Butler	United Kingdom	Two guests
	Chief Justice Kotaro Tanaka	Japan	



1957	Minister of Defence Georgy Zhukov	Soviet Union	
1958	Marshall Ye Jianying	China	
1959	Duke of Edinburgh Prince Philip	United Kingdom	2nd invitation
1960	Chairman Kliment Voroshilov	Soviet Union	2nd invitation
1961	Queen Elizabeth 2	United Kingdom	3rd invitation
1962	Prime Minister Viggo Kampmann	Denmark	Note
1963	King Norodom Sihanouk	Cambodia	
1964	Chief of Defence Staff Lord Louis Mountbatten	United Kingdom	4th invitation
1965	Food and Agriculture Minister Rana Abdul Hamid	Pakistan	2nd invitation
1966			









1967	King Mohammed Zahir Shah	Afghanistan		Note
1968	Chairman Alexei Kosygin	Soviet Union	3rd invitation	Two guests
	President Josip Broz Tito	Yugoslavia		
1969	Prime Minister Todor Zhivkov	Bulgaria		
1970	King of the Belgians Baudouin	Belgium	Attended	d only the Beating Retreat
1971	President Julius Nyerere	Tanzania		
1972	Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam	Mauritius		
1973	President Mobutu Sese Seko	Zaire		
1974	President Josip Broz Tito	Yugoslavia	2nd invitation	Two guests
	Prime Minister Sirimavo Bandaranaike	Sri Lanka		









1975	President Kenneth Kaunda	Zambia	
1976	Prime Minister Jacques Chirac	France	
1977	First Secretary Edward Gierek	Poland	
1978	President Patrick Hillery	Ireland	
1979	Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser	Australia	
1980	President Valery Giscard d'Estaing	France	2nd invitation
1981	President Jose Lopez Portillo	Mexico	
1982	King Juan Carlos 1	Spain	
1983	President Shehu Shagari	Nigeria	
1984	King Jigme Singye Wangchuck	Bhutan	2nd invitation
1985	President Raul Alfonsin	Argentina	









		T	T
1986	Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou	Greece	
1987	President Alan Garcia	Peru	
1988	President J. R. Jayewardene	Sri Lanka	2nd invitation
1989	General Secretary Nguyen Van Linh	Vietnam	
1990	Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth	Mauritius	2nd invitation
1991	President Maumoon Abdul Gayoom	Maldives	
1992	President Mario Soares	Portugal	
1993	Prime Minister John Major	United Kingdom	5th invitation
1994	Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong	Singapore	
1995	President Nelson Mandela	South Africa	









1996	President Fernando Henrique Cardoso	Brazil	
1997	Prime Minister Basdeo Panday	Trinidad and Tobago	
1998	President Jacques Chirac	France	3rd invitation
1999	King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev	Nepal	2nd invitation
2000	President Olusegun Obasanjo	Nigeria	2nd invitation
2001	President Abdelaziz Bouteflika	Algeria	
2002	President Cassam Uteem	Mauritius	3rd invitation
2003	President Mohammed Khatami	Iran	
2004	President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva	Brazil	2nd invitation
2005	King Jigme Singye Wangchuck	Bhutan	3rd invitation









2006	King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud	Saudi Arabia	
2007	President Vladimir Putin	Russia	4th invitation
2008	President Nicolas Sarkozy	France	4th invitation
2009	President Nursultan Nazarbayev	Kazakhstan	
2010	President Lee Myung Bak	South Korea	
2011	President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono	Indonesia	2nd invitation
2012	Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra	Thailand	
2013	King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck	Bhutan	4th invitation
2014	Prime Minister Shinzo Abe	Japan	2nd invitation
2015	President Barack Obama	United States	









2016	President François Hollande	France	5t	h invitation
2017	Crown Prince Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan	United Arab Emirates		
2018	Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah	Brunei	•	Ten guests (Heads of ASEAN states)
	Prime Minister Hun Sen	Cambodia	2nd invitation	
	President Joko Widodo	Indonesia	3rd invitation	
	Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith	Laos		
	Prime Minister Najib Razak	Malaysia		
	President Htin Kyaw	Myanmar		
	President Rodrigo Roa Duterte	Philippines		
	Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong	Singapore	2nd invitation	









Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha	Thailand	2nd invitation			
Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc	Vietnam	2nd invitation			

Candidates hoping to get Government Jobs can get more details about Indian GK from below links. By reading this Indian GK it will help you to crack various Competitive Exams. Use these links to strengthen your knowledge more on General Knowledge. Users can download the Indian GK PDF from the Links given in this PDF. Read our General Knowledge Questions and take Quiz on it. Also take Quiz on Indian GK which is given in our website. Just go to our website www.recruitment.guru and take GK and gain more knowledge.

More Static GK

List of Presidents in India	<u>List of Five Year Plans in</u> <u>India</u>	<u>List of Inventions in India</u>
List of Cities & their	<u>List of Power Plants in</u>	<u>List of Satellite from</u>
<u>Nicknames</u>	<u>India</u>	<u>India</u>
<u>List of Cities on Rivers</u>	<u>List of Rivers in India</u>	<u>List of Stadiums in India</u>
<u>List of Famous Sports</u> <u>Personalities in India</u>	List of CMs in India 2017	List of Governors in India 2017
<u>List of Dams in India</u>	Famous Places in India	List of Waterfalls in India









Indian Culture & Heritage	Indian History	All State's Identity
<u>List of PMs in India</u>	<u>Indian Politics</u>	Indian Economy

Let us know your valuable feedback at recruitment.guru2017@gmail.com